Somojo Magazine

Captain Dangerous

Captain Dangerous announce new single ‘Forgive Us We’re British’ – July 4th 

Recently signed to I'm Not From London Records, Captain Dangerous are currently gearing up for the July 4th release of their next single ‘Forgive Us We’re British’. Originally the brainchild of Adam Clarkson (guitar and vocals) and multi-instrumentalist Miles Clark (guitar, trumpet, melodica, accordion, violin, and vocals) Captain Dangerous are now a five-strong disheveled, roguish and instantly likeable motley cru.

The band have garnered a hard-won base of fans at support slots for Ash, Marina and the Diamonds, The Magic Numbers, The Rumble Strips, Dirty Pretty Things, Lightspeed Champion and The Holloways.

Vocalist and guitarist Adam Clarkson said: "We're very excited to be working with I'm Not from London Records who have been the best D.I.Y musical force in Nottingham for years. They're the perfect match for us and they’re always about throwing the best parties, and never afraid to try something new.

The song "Forgive Us We're British" is a comment on the hypocrisy of our government’s foreign policy and the shameless loss of human life that is often caused by it. It seems that the UK is great at picking and choosing which conflicts to get involved with if it’s in our interests. We like our music to be charged with emotion that comes from somewhere real, and at the end of it all it's essentially a pop song. This our first single with "I'm Not From London" and it feels exciting!"


For more information on Captain Dangerous please visit:


All images, logos, music tracks and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners.
All other content Copyright © Somojo Magazine 2009 - 2017