Somojo Magazine

Jonteknik - Sounds from the Electric Garden

Jonteknik “Sounds from the Electric Garden” Review by Ashley L. Pieciak

Track Listing
1. Tabula Rasa
2. Opposite to You
3. Time
4. The Space Beneath Your Feet
5. A Cold War by Modern Design
6. King of the Mountains
7. Someone
8. Electrons Libres
9. Action Potential
10. Hollow
11. Dragonfly (Marlonski)
12. Raymond
13. 21st Century Radio Station
14. Kubrick

I will admit that when I first received this album I was a little apprehensive. I haven’t had much experience with this genre of music and what I have heard before wasn’t very enjoyable.  I was pleasantly surprised by Jonteknik.

The rhythms are almost intoxicating and are definitely hypnotic.  They’ve even received the approval of my very picky, very stuck-in-his-ways boyfriend (which really is saying A LOT.)  We listen to it when we’re getting ready to go out for the day and it’s the perfect thing to get us up and moving around!

I am so glad that I didn’t just write this off and put it to the bottom of the list to be forgotten about.

I really can’t wait to hear their music in the local dance clubs in my area; I know that it would fit in perfectly with the crowd that typically frequents these clubs. I have a feeling that Jonteknik is on the brink of a revolution in the music industry. And I cannot wait to hear their next album.  I have a feeling that the more I keep listening the more I’m going to love them, and so will you.


∞Ashley L. Pieciak∞

Music is life. No Music=No Life.

Educate yourself and open your mind.

All images, logos, music tracks and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners.
All other content Copyright © Somojo Magazine 2009 - 2017